Skip to main content

Rural and Public Health Awardees Honored

Jun 13, 2019

The Outstanding Rural and Public Health Award recipients for 2019 were recognized at the Dakota Conference on Rural and Public Health's annual banquet on June 12 in Minot.

Rural Health Awards

Public Health Awards

  • Tiffany Boespflug, public health nurse and program manager, Grand Forks Public Health, is the Public Health Worker of the Year.
  • Keith Johnson, administrator, Custer Health in Mandan, is the Outstanding Service award winner.
  • Rolette County Public Health District Health Tracks in Rolla is the Public Health Team of the Year. Members of the team are Sara Hendrickson, Jennifer Tandeski, Renae Henderson, Cheryl Bonn, and Tara Berg.

Dakota Conference on Rural and Public Health

Dakota ConferenceFor more information about the Dakota Conference on Rural and Public Health, visit

The Dakota Conference is a joint effort by Altru Health System of Grand Forks, the North Dakota Public Health Association, the North Dakota Rural Health Association, the University of North Dakota (UND) College of Nursing & Professional Disciplines, and the Center for Rural Health at the UND School of Medicine & Health Sciences.