Skip to main content
Due to COVID-19, CRH will continue working remotely until further notice.

Rural Health Reform Policy Research Center Expert Work Group

The purposes of the RHRPRC Expert Work Group (EWG) is to: 1) suggest policy-relevant national rural health and health workforce issues that can guide the RHRPRC’s policy agenda; 2) assist the RHRPRC in employing appropriate methodology, using national data sets, and enumerating the policy implications of study findings; 3) review RHRPRC products; and 4) ensure that the ongoing work of the RHRPRC is practical and useful from the perspectives of policy makers, healthcare providers, and rural stakeholders. The EWG members will be regularly updated on RHRPRC progress. The members of the EWG are as follows:

  • Jeri Bigbee, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, FAAN
    Jeri has more than 30 years of experience as a nursing educator. Her research and practice focuses on promoting the health of rural populations through interprofessional, community-based interventions that feature nurses in leadership roles. Her policy work aims to maximize the contributions of nurses and public-health professionals to improve health in our communities. Last year, she explored international rural nursing issues as a Fulbright Specialist Scholar at the University of Lethbridge in Canada. She is currently Assistant adjunct professor at the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC-Davis.
  • Randall Longenecker, MD, FAAFP
    Randall is the Project Director, Rural Training Track (RTT) Technical Assistance Program. He is a clinical professor of family medicine and assistant dean for rural medical education at The Ohio State University College of Medicine. He has been a family physician in group practice in west central rural Ohio since 1982, including obstetrical care. From 1998 to 2011 he was Program Director for the OSU Rural Program, a rural training track residency in family medicine. Since September of 2010 he has been Project Director for the Rural Training Track Technical Assistance Program, a national consortium of individuals and organizations funded by the Federal Office of Rural Health Policy and committed to sustaining RTTs as a strategy in rural medical education.
  • Chris Tilden, MPP, PhD
    Chris serves as the Executive Director of Mountain States Group in Boise, Idaho. Mountain States Group works in a diverse array of disciplines including rural health, mental health, public health, child and family health, aging, and refugee resettlement. Chris joined the Mountain States Group after heading the Bureau of Local and Rural Health in the Kansas Department of Health and Environment for 10 years. Chris served on the Steering Committee for the Rural and Frontier EMS Agenda for the Future, helped found the International Roundtable on Community Paramedicine, and sits on the federal Department of Transportation’s National Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council.
  • Lisa Davis, MHA
    Lisa is the Director of the Pennsylvania Office of Rural Health where she is responsible for the overall direction and leadership of the state's office of rural health. Lisa serves on a wide range of national and state boards of directors, commissions, advisory councils, and committees that address rural health policy, rural development, and special populations. For instance, she is the recipient of the Distinguished Service Award from the National Organization of State Offices of Rural Health. Lisa's other areas of interest focus on public health policy, women's health, and the un- and underinsured.
  • John Supplitt, PHA
    John is senior director of the Section for Small or Rural Hospitals of the American Hospital Association (AHA). He manages the Section’s member services, governance, and communications including its website, newsletters and technical advisories. He is the AHA’s liaison for rural healthcare strategy and public policy to the Federal Office of Rural Health Policy, the American Academy of Family Physicians, Joint Commission, National Rural Health Association, and state hospital associations. He has served on panels and advisory groups for development of national rural health policy, program development and demonstrations, and grant review and evaluation.