Skip to main content
Due to COVID-19, CRH will continue working remotely until further notice.

Outstanding Rural Health Educator/Mentor

This award is presented to a professional who has made outstanding contributions to the education, development and placement of new healthcare professionals in rural North Dakota communities. Academic educators, community-based instructors and preceptors are eligible for this award.

  • 2020/2021 – Billie Madler, DNP, ARPN, FNP, FAANP, Chair of Graduate Nursing for the University of Mary
  • 2019 – Barbara West, RN, West River Health Services, Hettinger
  • 2018 – Two awardees: Karen Clementich, MS, RN, Nursing Program Director & Associate Professor of Nursing at Lake Region State College and Deb McAvoy, MSN, RN, Clinical Faculty & Site Manager, Dakota Nursing Program at Bismarck State College
  • 2017 – Annie Gerhardt, DNP, Family Nurse Practitioner at Altru Clinic Lake Region, Devils Lake
  • 2016 – Julie Traynor, Dakota Nursing Program at Bismarck State College, Dakota College at Bottineau, Lake Region State College, and Williston State College
  • 2015 – Vonnie Johnson, FNP-BC, ANOVA Family Health Center, Watford City, North Dakota