Skip to main content
Due to COVID-19, CRH will continue working remotely until further notice.

Outstanding Rural Health Professional

This award is presented to a professional (e.g., manager, administrator, director, legislator, etc.) located in rural North Dakota, who has demonstrated leadership in the delivery of rural health services, and is unselfishly committed to making a significant and sustained impact on the health of their community and service area.

  • 2022 – Mara Jiran, CEO of Spectra Health
  • 2020 – William McKinnon, MD, Medical Director of Regional Operations for Altru Health System
  • 2019 – Daniel Kelly, CEO/Administrator, McKenzie County Health Systems
  • 2018 – Theo Stoller, CEO of Jacobson Memorial Care Center, Elgin
  • 2017 – Roger Baier, Senior Director, Sanford Mayville Medical Center, Mayville