Skip to main content

Outstanding Rural Health Provider

This award is presented to a healthcare provider (e.g., physician, nurse, dentist, physician assistant, nurse practitioner, dietitian, etc.), who practice in rural North Dakota, and is unselfishly committed to improving the health of their community and service area.

  • 2024 – Steven Barlow, family nurse practitioner at Dakota Regional Medical Center, Cooperstown
  • 2023 – Joel Johnson, Medical Director at First Care Health Center, Park River
  • 2022 – Dr. Wayne Anderson, Chief Medical Officer and general surgeon at CHI St. Alexius Health Williston
  • 2020 – Brian Twete, Provider/FNP, Northwood Deaconess Health Center
  • 2019 – Clark Kruta, CRNA, APRN, CHI Mercy Health, Valley City and Debra Middleton, ENP-C, FNP-BC, Cooperstown Medical Center