Skip to main content
Due to COVID-19, CRH will continue working remotely until further notice.

Emerging Rural Health Leader

This award is presented to a new professional who has demonstrated tremendous promise for and commitment to improving the health of rural North Dakota residents. Nominees must have five years or less experience serving in a rural community.

  • 2020 – Katie Beyer, Prevention Specialist/Partnership for Success Grant Coordinator with City-County Health District
  • 2019 – Desirae Friskop, LRD, CHI Friendship
  • 2018 – Joshua C. Ranum, MD, West River Health Services, Hettinger
  • 2017 – Ben Bucher, FNP-BC, MBA, CEO, Towner County Medical Center, Cando
  • 2016 – Nikki Johnson, Cooperstown Medical Center and Griggs County Care Center, Cooperstown
  • 2015 – Tina Schwartz, BSBA, Northwood Deaconess Health Center, Northwood