Skip to main content

North Dakota Public Health Association Public Health Worker of the Year

This award recognizes a member who has made a significant contribution in the field of public health in the past year.

  • 2024 – Susan Kahler, substance abuse prevention coordinator at Bismarck-Burleigh Public Health, Bismarck
  • 2023 – Brenton Nesemeier, Director of Field Services at the North Dakota Department of Health and Human Services, Bismarck
  • 2022 – Theresa Schmidt, Nurse Manager at Bismarck Burleigh Public Health
  • 2021 – Molly Howell, Assistant Director for Disease Control at North Dakota Health and Human Services, Bismarck
  • 2020 – Michael Dulitz, Opioid Response Project Coordinator with Grand Forks Public Health