Skip to main content
Due to COVID-19, CRH will continue working remotely until further notice.

Rural Health Legislator of the Year

This award recognizes an outstanding North Dakota legislator, congressional representative, or legislative aid for his/her work and support of rural and public health initiatives that address an identified need in his/her district. Criteria used to select this award recipient includes: introduces or supports an existing piece of legislation that addresses an identified rural or public health need or issue; demonstrates leadership in the community; and incorporates community input into the planning process.

  • 2021 – Representative Richard "Rick" Holman, North Dakota House of Representatives
    Due to COVID-19 and the cancellation of the 2020 Dakota Conference, this award will be presented in 2021.
  • 2019 – Joan Heckaman, District 23 Senator and North Dakota Senate Minority Leader, New Rockford
  • 2018 – Greg Westlind, District 15 Representative, North Dakota House of Representatives, Cando
  • 2017 – Bill Devlin, Representative, North Dakota House of Representatives, Finley